Happy Friday

bloom

 

 

I’ve never been genuinely happy living here in Florida.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s a beautiful place to live, but I’ve just never felt like I fit in.  As a born and raised New England girl, I lived a different sort of childhood than my friends here.  This made me want different things in life and appreciate things that are often overlooked.

Over the years I’ve realized that Florida is not the ideal place for me to live.  I spent most of my early 20’s jumping around the country trying to find myself.  I’ve spent time living in Manhattan, which I loved but, honestly, winters are hard to deal with when you’re used to living on a beach!  I stayed with a friend in Dallas for a while; Colorado is lovely as well, but I need a city.  Living in Los Angeles was the best and hopefully I’ll be back there soon.  California feels like home to me.  It’s where I fit in, where I feel inspired, and where I want to build a life.

That doesn’t mean I can’t start living my life now.  No, I’m not in love with Florida the way I am with California – but Florida has been good to me.  I have friends here who I love and family here that supports me.  It definitely isn’t the idea place to live out my dreams, but it’s home.

If you want something bad enough, you can work toward it anywhere.  You may have to work a little harder at it, but that never hurt anybody.  Start now.  Eventually, things will fall into place and you’ll find your way.  Until then, keep at it. No matter where you are.

Leave a comment

Filed under inspiration

Leave a Reply

