Focus

During the end of October and into November, things in my life were getting pretty crazy.  My schedule was packed, big things were going on at work, and I was very unhappy.  I wasn’t focusing enough on myself and things started to spiral quickly.  Lack of sleep led me to live on a steady diet of just coffee, drinking too much coffee gave my bad cravings that I was too lazy to fight, and I would get home and be so exhausted that I wouldn’t even eat dinner – I was just falling asleep in my clothes to wake up and do it all again the next day!

Luckily, this past week has provided much more down time, and I’m happier than I’ve been in a while.  I’ve used this time to really focus on what makes me happy (like writing this, for example) and reworking my life so it doesn’t slip so easily out of my control next time.  I’ve noticed that most of my newfound happiness comes from focusing on the little things that I was previously just too busy to enjoy.

Volunteering time at my favorite Hot Yoga studio & committing to a regular practice

Cooking

Waking up early enough to enjoy the morning sunshine

Photos from my Instagram

Leave a comment

Filed under inspiration

Leave a Reply

